| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Membership Roster

Page history last edited by joe kraus 11 months ago Saved with comment

Members of the Library Society of the World

 

Amelia Abreu (Booktruck)

 

Sarah Aerni: gmail: aernis AIM: aerniwow

 

Jo Alcock (Joeyanne Libraryanne): para-professional in the UK, currently studying for my MSc via distance learning

 

Jaclyn Bedoya: gmail:jaclynbedoya; Yahoo:omeyasan

 

Kelley Beeson: Public Librarian who loves them kids and that darn technology; afewsocks at yahoo dot com;

 

Heidi Blanton (heidi go seek): Info Gal & Wiki Warrior in Detroit, MI. heidigoseek77 on AIM and Skype, heidigoseek everywhere else (gmail, twitter, friendfeed, flickr, brightkite, tumblr).

 

Holly Blosser, Library Society Gnome, Mistress of Indecision: hollysue on Gmail/Twitter/Y!M/Meebo

 

Laura Botts: one-woman Special Collections department in Georgia, USA; Gmail/GTalk laura.botts; laurabotts on Twitter

 

Michelle Boule (A Wandering Eyre): Geek Librarian, contact: mboule at gmail dot com or AIM: LeFey6

 

Cindy Bowen: newbie librarian; AIM: aurora8301, gmail: cynthia.bowen or pvv8301, yahoo: pvv8301

 

Kristin Boyett (BiblioPonderings): leslie511 on Yahoo, kmboyett on Gmail, consistantly confused on Earth

 

Fiona Bradley (Semantic Library, Blisspix): Australian librarian, gmail: blisspix

 

Thomas Brevik (Librarian 1.5): Norwegian librarian, gmail: thomas.brevik

 

Peter Bromberg (Library Garden | PeterBromberg.com) NJ Library guy who thought he was already on this roster! Twitter: pbromberg Gmail: peterbromberg. I'm a scorpio who like sunsets, horses, candle-lit dinners, and long walks on the beach. Let's connect!

 

Amy Buckland : soon to be MLIS'd from McGill University. i tweet/blog as jambina.

 

Christa Burns : Blog o' Randomness

 

Kaijsa Calkins (Jag söker job): gmail/twitter/flickr: kaijsa; LibraryThing: haloolah

 

Laura Carscaddon,  Business librarian type, ellbeecee on gmail and twitter, very occasional blogger at Required Field Must Not Be Left Blank.

 

Carolyn Ciesla: twitter: thatmonkeygirl; gmail: carolynciesla

 

Glenda Claborne (main site - softtester.org [a Drupal site]; subsites - Biblioteche, Librari e Editori [another Drupal site]; Tools4Use [a Moodle site]; PIM for Gecks [a WordPress blog])

 

Julian Clark (no blog): Sports Information Director, Athletic Director, Minister of Fun

 

Maurice Coleman (The Chronicles of the (almost) Bald Trainer) Organizer and Wrangler for T is for Training podcast, Library (mostly) Technology Trainer who you can find in many different virtual places as baldgeekinmd (IM/Skype/FriendFeed/at Gmail.com email/FaceBook among many) or baldgeek (Slideshare, LibraryThing among others.) Check my blog for the full monty of places you can find me.  Or keep a look out for a Black Wii guy with a serious afro.

 

Sue Cook (no blog): Twitter: Suelibrarian, Gmail: suecooklibrarian

 

Daniel Cornwall (Alaskan Librarian, Free Government Information) - Documents Jedi and apprentice branch manager. dcornwall or alaskanlibrarian on most sites.

 

Anna Creech (eclectic librarian) gmail: eclecticlibrarian

 

Connie Crosby (Crosby Group, conniecrosby, Slaw, law.librarians) - consultant & law librarian, based in Toronto, Canada. gmail and twitter: conniecrosby

 

Laura Crossett (lis.dom): Grammarian in Chief, newrambler on gmail/talk and twitter

 

Karin Dalziel (nirak.net): Library Assistant, Nebraska. gmail: karindalziel

 

Janis Dawson (jandawson.net): Project Coordinator and Virtual Reference Librarian for Ask Ontario, tweets/friendfeeds as nunanishi, nuna nishi in SL

 

Maura Deedy (maura and the library) twitter and flickr: mauramae

 

Nancy Deegan (Infollectual) - I guess I should actually update my blog now...

 

Ryan Deschamps (other librarian) gmail: ryan.deschamps twitter: greebie -- Secretary of Explaining Old BBS Nicknames.

 

Aaron Dobbs (AaronTheLibrarian) Latin:Bibliothecarius twitter: awd AIM: aaronlibrarian Y!M: AaronTheLibrarian - see Blog for more of me

 

Katie Dooley: working in a school and trying to figure all this out! Gmail: katie.dooley

 

Chaunacey Dunklee: gmail: cdunklee

 

Katie Dunneback (Young Librarian & Book A Month Challenge) gmail: younglibrarian, nmrtkatie AIM: slsiaconsultant Y!M: slsconsultant, Readers' Advisory fanatic

 

Jenny Emanuel (Random Dorkiness)

 

Alexia Estabrook (Medical Librarian Maven) gmail: crittersmom, meebo: medlibmaven

 

Amanda Etches-Johnson (blogwithoutalibrary.net) (got my LSW ribbon today ;)

 

Meredith Farkas (Information Wants to be Free)

 

Polly-Alida Farrington (pafa.net)

 

Ahniwa Ferrari (ahniwa.com): Project Coordinator for Ask-WA (the Washington State Virtual Reference Cooperative); does odd jobs pertaining to Library Development at the Washington State Library, including mgt. of the blog. With a name like that, you can find him anywhere.

 

Jason Fields -- BSUphenyks on Twitter, jasonlibrarian on the IMs

 

Deborah Fitchett (blog) gmail: deborah.fitchett; friendfeed: deborahfitchett

 

Megan Fitzgibbons: a librarian in Canada. gmail: megan.fitzgibbons, Twitter uinen

 

Valerie Forrestal (Ridiculously Digitally Ubiquitous) ff: vforrestal; twitter: val_forrestal

 

Katie Fortney (mostly blogless): katiefortney on gmail and yahoo.  Recovering lawyer & library student.

 

Stephen Francoeur (Digital Reference) "Move it or lose it."

 

Virginia Franklyn: Web Developer -- vfranklyn on twitter, http://ppld.org

 

Jenna Freedman (transitioning from old website to new one): AIM, GTalk, Yahoo: BarnardLibJenna. Jabber: jenna.

 

Steve Garwood (stevegarwood.com , screencasting.pbwiki.com , russl.pbwiki.com)

 

Dave Goldfein: La Crosse Public Library

 

Anne Graham: Soon to be MLIS graduate and seeker of job mojo, gmail: anne.m.graham

 

Maureen Graham : Information Nerd-- TechoGeek--Bookpusher75 on Yahoo IM, gmail:pigsfly2000

 

Kathryn Greenhill (Librarians Matter) : Antipodean Antibibliorthodoxist

 

Jason Griffey (Pattern Recognition): Geek. griffey at gmail.com, AIM: cryptonom1

 

Matt Gullett (occasional poster to YouthTech): gmail/skype: mgullett

 

Chad Haefele (Hidden Peanuts): Academic reference librarian / geek

 

Ellen M. Hampton (Info Sandbox): E-Learning Librarian, LNatBaylor on AIM, ehampton on gmail and twitter.

 

Martha Hardy (Vital Library): aka grasshopper. twitter: grasshopperlibr. meebo: mhardy.

 

Sarah Mae Harper (Reading Log) Radical, Militant, YA Librarian; meebo: sarahmae

 

Christopher Harris (Infomancy) Token School Librarian, gmail: infomancy

 

Colleen S. Harris (Guardienne of the Tomes): (aka "warmaiden" in gmail, twitter, LibraryThing, flickr, Ravelry) Reference & Instruction librarian, poetess. Professional nerd, cape optional.

 

Laura "Rikhei" Harris (Llyfrgellydd): Government Documents Librarian (a.k.a. "Depository Dame"). Can be found as rikhei or ljharris most places online.

 

Rochelle Hartman (Tinfoil+Raccoon) Co-Founder and Vice President of Ridiculous Content; gmail: lisrochelle

 

Jessica Hollingshead : The revolutionary future librarian/present acquisitions asst. gmail : jessicanreyes. twitter : Jessica_DC

 

Brian R. Huffman, Washington County Law Librarian (Stillwater, MN)

 

Jill Hurst-Wahl (Digitization 101 & eNetworking 101): tweets as Jill_HW

 

Tom Ipri (Tombrarian)

 

Jill Jarrell: Teen Services Librarian--jobill on twitter, jill.jarrell on gmail

 

Iris Jastram (Pegasus Librarian

 

Rebecca Johnson (horrible blog updator!): Reference Assistant, working towards MLA, beccalovesbooks@yahoo dot com

 

Wendy Juniper: Librarian at Nazareth Memorial Library, wamokes @ yahoo. com

 

Reuben Kaller: Reference/Instruction Librarian and Young Berkeley Godling. gmail- rkaller

 

Amy Kearns: Program Coordinator, Central Jersey Regional Library Cooperative; Twitter: Akearns; Gmail/talk: amy.kearns and libraryamy; Library Garden

 

Sheila Kearns: no public profile to speak of, just trying to live diffidently in a 2.0 world; gmail: smhkearns

 

Nancy Kellett: Gmail/Twitter nkellett; SL Liatris Tidewater; Flickr nkellettdotmac; AIM infouberbabe

 

Tim Keneipp: New & Emerging Technologies Librarian, La Crosse Public Library (baiscally the web and intranet design guy), Wisconsin, timk@lacrosselibrary.org , Library Goon, tkeneipp on FaceBook.

 

June Keuhn (Technically a librarian): Bibliophile, AIM/Y!/MSN jhkeuhn; Yahoo! jhkeuhn

 

Melissa Kiser (The Finisher: ACPL ITS Librarian) IT Services Librarian, Allen County Public Library, Fort Wayne, Indiana; mkiser[at]acpl.lib.in.us; Twitter et al.: mekiser  Official title: The IT Fairy  Other Official Title: The Finisher

 

Mindy Kittay (The Library Lounge): Finance Director, MLS, Rangeview Library District, Colorado.

 

Ruth Kneale (Random Musings from the Desert; You Don't Look like a Librarian; new web site coming soon): Systems Librarian in the Desert, webmistress and librarian-image junkie. Gmail/talk ruth.kneale; twitter desertlibrarian; AIM najmacat; MSN rkneale@nso.edu; Yahoo rkneale17. (Yeah, I need to get it all together.)

 

Joe Kraus (Nuthingbut.net) Academic reference librarian; jkraus at mines dot edu, swish at nuthingbut dot net, Twitter: @OAJoe

 

Jeff Kreger (LibraryFusion) AIM/twitter: conspir4cy

 

Jessica Langlois (Cool Librarian): Cool Librarian Exatraordinaire -- AIM/Y!M:jaycie29; gmail: referencejess; Skype/Twitter: coollibrarian

 

Catherine Lavallée-Welch (USF Polytechnic Library): clw at poly dot usf dot edu

 

Steve Lawson (See Also…): Carping Nerdboy-Elect For Life

 

Rudy Leon: gmail:rudy.leon;Y!M rudileon; twitter Rudibrarian

 

Kendra K. Levine (Library Attack): Transportation something or other. kendrak @ gmail, twitter, flickr, FriendFeed

 

Mike McDermott (mcmikedermott) : mcmikedermott @ gmail, twitter, flickr, AIM, Y!M, skype, etc...

 

Randi Mason: facebooklinkedin; twitter @randimason or @prsanews; YIM(prsaprc);

 

Connie Masson (My Blog) K12 District Manager of Library Services and Instructional Technology; twitter, skype, myspace, facebook = cmasson50

 

Brian Mayer Kwisatz Haderach & (LibraryGamer): library technology specialist, avid gamer, adjusting to fatherhood, always a kid inside

 

Melissa McCarthy (blog isn't remotely library-related): gmail: melissa.d.mccarthy | LinkedIn: melissamccarthy | LibraryThing & del.icio.us: Risako | Council of Archives New Brunswick Archives Advisor

 

Sheli McHugh (Sheli's Technical Services Blog) twitter: shelitwits ; Meebo/AIM sheliTECH

 

Dan Messer: Circ Jerk, Tech Spec, and your very own Dr. Gonzo. Blog: Not All Bits. Twitter: sonorandragon and circguy. greatwesterndragon (at) gmail (dot) com. Gtalk: greatwesterndragon. Meebo: greatwesterndragon

 

Joy Weese Moll (Wanderings of an online librarian): joyweesemoll on Yahoo (preferred email) and Gmail/Gtalk

 

Cindy Moore (On The Same Page) LibraryThing, Linkedin

 

Anne Mostad-Jensen: twitter: anneliv skype: annemj82 gmail: annemj82 MLIS student from St.Kates

 

Joshua M. Neff (the goblin in the library): Co-Founder, Carping Nerdboy, and Vice Admiral of Grand Delusions

 

Kenley Neufeld (misc.joy): IM/Skype/Twitter/http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" _fcksavedurl=">http://del.icio.us/gmail" href="/http://del.icio.us/gmail" class="linkification-ext">del.icio.us/gmail: kenleyneufeld

 

Bobbi Newman (Librarian by Day)

 

Jere Odell (Bioethics Librarian); twitter: jereodell

 

Mark O'English (not ashamed to be blogfree).  Translates technophiles for technophobes and vice versa.

 

Dominique Papin (Dominique, bibl. prof - in French)

 

Edie Phillips (Park County wiki) moving fever. See transition committee.

 

Gary Pollack (from library admin and technologist) to (evil-notreally-vendor)  Should information be free?

 

Jaime Prideaux (Talking Books Librarian, twitter: talkingbooks)

 

Lauren Pressley (Lauren's Library Blog): AIM/Gmail/Skype/Twitter/Y!M: laurenpressley

 

Jennie Pu (mulaohu); gmail: askjennie; mulaohu on twitter;

 

Jason Puckett (jasonpuckett.net); instructional technology specialist, bon vivant. AIM: JasonPLibrary

 

Aubrey Rahab (breakyrlibrary) public reference librarian, web worker bee

 

Jenny Reiswig - i'm bmljenny in most places.  bml stands for biomedical library.  jenny stands for jenny.

 

Angela Roberts, School Library Media Specialist, writer of books for children, and freelance researcher; hotmail: aellisroberts

 

Jenica Rogers-Urbanek (RogersUrbanek.wordpress.com): rogersurbanek at gmail dot com or AIM/Twitter: Jenica26 or Y!M: jenicaparker

 

Arun Sannuti: asannuti at library dot caltech dot com 

 

Greg Schwartz (Open Stacks, Uncontrolled Vocabulary): Past-President of Podcasting MIG - planetneutral in just about all formats

 

Kate Sheehan (loose cannon librarian): kate at loosecannonlibrarian dot net itsjustkate on twitter

 

Linda Shippert: Punk Librarian Deluxe; gmail: linda.shippert, Y!M: lindashippert

 

Jason Eugene Shoup; Childish & Unprofessional;punkrawkgaminglegoyalibrarian in the 505

 

Andrew Shuping:  ILL/Circulation, techie something or other, gmail/gtalk:  ashuping,   twitter: ashuping

 

Carolyne Sidey, Manager Xerox Research Centre of Canada Library, library dot blogger at gmail.com http://carolyne-stuff.blogspot.com

 

Jennifer Smathers (HockeyLibrarian.LiveJournal.com): hockeylibrarian in most places.

 

Jonathan M. Smith: techie librarian @ Catholic Univ.; facebook, gmail: smith.jm, twitter: l1br4r14n, AIM: cuajms

 

Lorre Smith; ( Copyright Resources and Current Issues; Science Library Podcasts) University at Albany, SUNY; twitter: LorreS; meebo/aim: lorregis; facebok: Lorre Smith

 

Margaret Smith: academic librarian (double agent), chat: bobstmeg

 

Pete Smith Abstractor of the Quintessence gmail: lookitup AT gmail DOT com

 

Robert Smith: Resident English Alien and Head of Systems at the Linda Hall Library Kansas City, MO; smithr at lindahall dot org - twitter smithrobert 

 

Tiffany Smith: Resident librarian on knowledge management team; tiffany.lmb.smith at gmail

 

Tricia Southard: Grad student and circulation desk manager (will add more details a little later).

 

Nancy Spaid: Systems Librarian = double-whammy geek. gmail, twitter: nspaid; YahooIM: nancys9999

 

Courtney Stephens (Library Chic): gmail: court1824, AIM: a2003librarychic (library_chic or library-chic just about everywhere)

 

Sia Stewart:  Director, Kingston (MA) Public Library  facebook; sia.stewart@gmail.com; twitter: sia_stewart

 

W. Greg Taylor (My Page on Library 2.0 Ning): Public Librarian, Information Co-op member & Canadian fellow traveller

 

Lisa C. Thomas: digital collections librarian, peanut butter & jelly enthusiast. 

 

Patricia Thompson (Relative Perspective): e-resources librarian and AUL; PRThompson on twitter; pthompso@sewanee.edu

 

Sara Quinn Thompson (Librarienne): gmail - sara.q.thompson; library student and wannabe library revolutionary

 

Jill Tinsley: University of Arizona Graduate Student, School of Information Resources and Library Science

 

Cindi Trainor (Citegeist): library geek & real life book reader; cindiann at gmail; IM cinditrainor; twitter cindi; flickr cindiann; Antiantidisestablishmentarianista

 

Brandi Tuttle: academic medical librarian, contact info

 

Anna Van Scoyoc (first conclusions): instructional technology + outreach; annavan (aim, twitter); anna.vanscoyoc@gmail.com

 

Dani Vaughn-Tucker (Curious Child's Library Wanderings, Archival Wanderings): Reference Librarian & Archivist at Misericordia University; tweet as curiouschild; facebook ; thefarpavillion at hotmail dot com

 

Betsy Vera (formerly, This Week in LibraryBlogLand): bentley at umich dot edu; livejournal: bentleywg

 

Scott Vieira (The Book of Nature): Instructional Design Librarian; gmail: scottvieira

 

Rachel Walden (Women's Health News): Medical Librarian, Nashville, TN. rachel_w on twitter.

 

Aspen Walker, MLS student; Assistant to Library Director, Jamie LaRue; Douglas County Libraries, Colorado; twitter: AspenWalker; toadflaxwalker@gmail.com

 

David Webb (no personal blog): Public/Reference Librarian in Virginia;  gmail: infoprofess

 

Jessamyn West (librarian.net) -- fixer.

 

Constance Wiebrands (Ruminations)

 

Morgan Wilson (explodedlibrary.info) - Special Rapporteur for the Special Treatment of Sponsors

 

Gregg Winsor (Bookpusher): Minister of Popular Culture, Reader's Advisory Supafreak, Cub Reporter. Gmail: gregg.winsor@.

 

Krista Godfrey (theweelibrarian): liaison librarian and wannabe techy. twitter: weelibrarian; aim: weelibrarian; gmail: theweelibrarian1

 

Lorena O'English (Interrupt Driven): Social Sciences Librarian...more later, perhaps!

 

Bob Robertson-Boyd: fostering online community, playing in 2.0 world, coffee roaster, product manger at a big vendor WorldCat.org/blogs

 

Matt Hamilton (The Brewin' Librarian): Jabberw0cky, Brewmaster of LSW-Boulder Chapter "Library Super Friends League". Currently MLS student. Gmail and twitter: thebrewinlibrarian

 

 Joy Wheeler Media Librarian (Art Design and Media Libraryat Nanyang technological University NTU)

 

Stephanie Henderson: "Special Projects Librarian" Night Elf Druid in WoW. Gmail:  gotham20

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.